Frequently Asked Questions

How does Journyz pricing work?

Journyz plans are charged per seat. If you are on the Journyz Free plan, you can add users to your workspace for free. If you are on a paid Journyz plan, you will be charged for all collaborators who have edit or comment permissions to at least one base in the workspace. No charges will apply for read-only collaborators or people submitting forms. Charges are prorated: collaborators with edit permissions added partway through the month will only be charged for the days they were collaborators.

How does Journyz Enterprise pricing work?

Upgrades to Journyz Enterprise apply per account within an organization. You will be charged for all collaborators with edit, comment, or read access to at least one base in your organization. An organization has the ability to create unlimited workspaces and bases as part of the enterprise plan. Charges are prorated: collaborators with edit, comment, or read permissions added partway through the billing cycle will only be charged for the months they were collaborators. For more information on our Enterprise plans, contact us.

Is Journyz free to use?

Journyz has multiple packages to help teams of all sizes orchestrate their work. Our Free plan is available to teams for no charge and provides the key building blocks to help you build your database. The Free plan is free forever and is formulated for small teams or those with lightweight needs. Our paid plans offer additional power and scale for teams as they grow and their needs get more complex.

My company already has a subscription to Journyz. How do I get started?

Your company may have multiple subscriptions of Journyz. Each subscription is managed by an administrator at your company who can add you to their subscription. If you do not know the administrators for your company, please contact us and we can assist.

Can I restart my subscription after I cancel?

Yes, you can. After you cancel, you will continue to be able to login to Journyz for up to one year, but not use the features. You can repurchase a subscription during that period and pick up where you left off.

What will I be charged if I cancel my subscription?

You can cancel your subscription to Tribe Journyz at any time. You will be charged in-full for the current month at the end of the billing period. Charges will stop after that.

Is the bill prorated if users are added/removed during a billing cycle?

When you add users within a billing cycle, the subscription for those new users will be prorated for that billing cycle. Here are some examples that illustrate this.

Example #1:

You signup on Jan 1st.

You add 4 users to your org during the 15-day trial period. Total number of users including you is now 5.

Your subscription goes Live on Jan 16th.

Your credit card is charged $25 ($5 x 5 users) on Feb 16th and every month after that.

Example #2:

You signup on Jan 1st.

You add 4 users to your org during the 15-day trial period. Total number of users including you is now 5.

Your subscription goes Live on Jan 16th.

You add 5 more users on Jan 31st. Total number of users is now 10.

Your credit card is charged $37.50 on Feb 16th.

$12.5 ($5/month x 5 users for 15 days) + $25 ($5/month x 10 users for 15 days)

If you remove users within a billing cycle, the charges for those users will remain for that billing cycle, and removed the following billing cycle. Here is an example that illustrates this:

Example #3:

You signup on Jan 1st.

You add 4 users to your org during the 15-day trial period. Total number of users including you is now 5.

Your subscription goes Live on Jan 16th.

You remove 2 users on Jan 31st.

Your credit card is charged $25 ($5 x 5 users) on Feb 16th.

Your credit card is charged $15 ($5 x 3 users) on Mar 16th.

Can I change the number of users in my account?

Yes, you can add and remove users from the Users menu when you login as Admin.

In Tribe Journyz, you can add unlimited users. In Squad Journyz, there is a limit of 10 users.

How much should I expect to be billed each cycle?

Your monthly bill for Tribe Journyz will depend on how many users are in your account that month. The minimum you will be charged is $5 (for yourself).

If you have 10 users, then you will be charged $10 x 5 = $50 each billing cycle.

When will I be billed?

Your billing cycle starts the day your subscription to Tribe Journyz becomes Live. The first charge will appear one month after the start date, and then once a month after that.

My Trial to Tribe Journyz has expired. What happens next?

If your trial has expired, and you have not purchased a subscription by providing your credit card details, you will continue to be able to login for up to one year, but not be able to use Journyz features.

We will retain your trial account for the one year period when you can purchase a subscription and pick up where you left off.

When does my subscription to Tribe Journyz become Live?

Your subscription becomes Live when your trial period has ended AND you have entered your credit card details by going to Accounts -> Billing Information -> Payment Methods.

You can do so either when you sign up or at any time during your trial period.

Do I need a credit card to subscribe to Journyz?

If you want to try Journyz for free longer, please signup for Squad Journyz.

You do need a credit card to start a trial for Tribe Journyz. Your credit card will not be charged until the conclusion of the trial when you purchase a subscription and continue using Tribe Journyz.

We do offer alternate billing options. Contact us to learn more.

Is there a free trial period?

Tribe Journyz includes a trial period of 15 days after which your subscription becomes Live.

Squad Journyz is free forever.